Cover stars.

school-cover

THIS was a fun job to do, created for the cover of The Journal newspaper’s School Awards supplement. This part is of a teacher and two of his students, he used rap to teach the kids, great idea! We had photographs of all the award winners and the idea was to have a montage on the cover with the title piece. I’m not  a fan of montages so I suggested an illustration. So I created an illustration made up of the winners, this is just a section, will post full illustration when I locate it. It went down quite well, wish I had time to spend this long on every cover, I think it illustrates quite well illustration can work better than photography.

Leave a comment

Filed under illustration

Leave a Reply

